SSS cipher

Tried combining the Shift, Swap and Slice ciphers together, but failed. I suspect this is because of the way processing is written now, I’m trying to get char to output a String, which processing is not allowing me to do. I tried to combine them two at a time, but yet resulted to nothing. I’ve even tried to read directly from the terminal, which is how I discovered PrintWriter, which will allows printing char to a text file. The problem with PrintWriter is that, it only printed one character to the file, I haven’t quite understood how it works, but it’s what i’ll be focusing on next time.

On the other hand, I’ve more or less have the whole system complete. I’ve managed to write un-encrypted username and passwords to a text file, which works once the button is clicked. What I have left to implement as opposed to the cipher is: compare the login username and password to the values in the text file to allow entry to the system, else it should deny.

This is what I intend to work on next time, and will come back to encryption at a later date.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment